Ralph Vaughan Williams: Symphony No.6 in E minor (2nd ed.) study score


Catalogue No: 9780193379497
Shop Product Code: 255262D

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Pocket & Study Scores

Publisher: Oxford University Press

More Product Details

More Product Details

Ralph Vaughan Williams Symphony No. 6, Second Edition. Study score. Vaughan Williams's 6th Symphony was composed immediately after the Second World War and its dramatic and at times violent musical language was long felt to be a comment on that conflict (though the composer denied it had any programmatic intent). Its power and invention were immediately recognized and it has remained part of the concert repertoire ever since. For this newly engraved edition, editor David Lloyd-Jones.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!