Wright, Owen: Demetrius Cantemir: The Collection of Notations (Ashgate Books) Hardback

$114.07 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9780754602811

Status: Usually despatched within 10 working days

Subtitle: Volume 2: Commentary SOAS Musicology Series

Department: Biographies & Reference Books - Books & Literature (Classical)

More Product Details

More Product Details


Contents and Reviews


Contents: Part 1: Prelude: Life; Context; Text; Part 2: Mode: Approaches; Modes 1-4; The buselik group; The hicaz group; the acem group; the irak group; the segâh group; the rast group; High-register modes; The ussak group; neva; The hüseyni group; Unnamed material; Structures and classifications; Modulation; Part 3: Rhythm: Introduction; Metrical structures; The repertoire of cycles; Typology and formulae; Internal sequences; Melodic mapping; Tempo Part 4: Postlude: Introduction; Form; Diachronic strata; Appendix; List of works consulted; Indexes.