Catalogue No: M051933976
ISMN: 9790051933976
Shop Product Code: 2647945

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: 63 Songs

Editor: Walters, Richard

Department: It's a Piano Thing - Vocal Collections - High Voices

Instrumentation: High Voice, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

63 Songs, with extensive historical introductory notes. Includes all art songs originally composed for voice and piano published by Boosey & Hawkes. The content is the same for the High Voice and Medium/Low Voice volumes, with newly published transpositions as necessary.


Contents and Reviews

  • A Charm of Lullabies, Op. 41
  • Cut from Winter Words
  • Evening, Morning, Night (three songs from "This Way to the Tomb")
  • Fish in the unruffled lakes
  • On This Island, Op. 11
  • Sechs Holderlin-Fragmente, Op. 61
  • Seven Sonnets of Michelangelo, Op. 22
  • Songs from the Chinese, Op. 58 (transcribed for voice and piano)
  • The Birds
  • The Holy Sonnets of John Donne, Op. 35
  • Three Songs from "The Heart of the Matter" (with horn)
  • Two Ballads (duet)
  • Winter Words, Op. 52