• Encuéntrenos en Facebook
  • Visite nuestro Canal en YouTube
  • Escuche en Spotify
  • Síguenos en Twitter
  • Vea nuestros partituras en nkoda

Harry Christophers and The Sixteen release world premier recording of three new works by leading British composers.

The last year has seen The Sixteen form a fascinating partnership with the UK based Genesis Foundation. In 2008 the Foundation commissioned three new works from James MacMillan, Roxanna Panufnik and Will Todd all based on the prayer of Capuchin priest, Padre Pio: Stay With Me, Lord. The result was the creation of three very different, but equally powerful works which were premiered in a performance by The Sixteen at Westminster Cathedral in June 2008 to great reception.

"Three imaginative responses to Padre Pio's Prayer, sung with rapt dedication. Needless to say, The Sixteen under Harry Christophers respond with breathtaking assurance and rapt dedication. An enthusiastic recommendation." --Gramophone Magazine, June 2009

You may be interested in

  • Rutter, John
    Magnificat/The Falcon/O Praise the Lord Of Heaven/Behold, The Tabernacle Of God (Collegium Audio CD)


  • Various
    Berliner Nächte. Folge 3 (CD Only)
  • Various
    Berliner Nächte. Folge 2 (CD Only)

Manténgase actualizado sobre las últimas noticias y publicaciones del compositor