$21.02 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M051933945
ISMN: 9790051933945
Shop Product Code: 2166739
Art Songs and Arias - low voice

Status: Usually shipped within 15 - 20 working days

Department: Vocal & Opera - Vocal Collections - Low Voices

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

This collection of twenty-four of Copland's songs and arias for medium or low voice and piano draws on works that span the composer's lifetime, including his early experimental and mature Americana periods.

Contents and Reviews

  • A Summer Vacation
  • Alone
  • Dear March, come in!
  • Dirge in Woods
  • Fat's Song
  • Going to Heaven!
  • Gyp's Song
  • Heart, we will forget him
  • I felt a funeral in my brain
  • I've heard an organ talk sometimes
  • Ma's Song
  • My Heart Is in the East
  • Nature, the gentlest mother
  • Night
  • Old Poem
  • Pastorale
  • Poet's Song
  • Sleep is supposed to be
  • The Chariot
  • The world feels dusty
  • There came a wind like a bugle
  • Vocalise
  • When they come back
  • Why do they shut me out of Heaven?