Robert Valentine: 3 Sonatas, op. 3 for treble recorder & basso continuo

$22.20 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: OFB205
Shop Product Code: 2197394
3 Sonatas, op. 3 for treble recorder & basso continuo

Status: Usually shipped within 7 working days

Subtitle: No. 1, 2 and 5

Department: Woodwind - Recorder

Publisher: Schott

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

Trinity College London Treble Recorder 2017-20203
Robert Valentine, born in Leicester around 1680, was one of the few English masters of Baroque music who achieved fame and enjoyed a high standing beyond the borders of his home country instead of within. He made his fortune in Italy where he seemed to have spent most of his lifetime. It is assumed that he returned to England in 1731. He died at an unknown place around 1735.
Valentine was a talented composer. Apart from some concertos, he mainly wrote and published solo sonatas, trio sonatas and duets, works who clearly show his preference for the flute, he himself being a flutist.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!