• Encuéntrenos en Facebook
  • Visite nuestro Canal en YouTube
  • Escuche en Spotify
  • Síguenos en Twitter
  • Vea nuestros partituras en nkoda

The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection provides the intermediate pianist with exciting repertoire in accessible yet authentic arrangements.

Duke Ellington’s famous Solitude provides the title for this fine collection of 35 well-known relaxing classical themes arranged for the intermediate pianist.  The haunting theme from George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue sits alongside Somewhere by Leonard Bernstein and Copland’s Simple Gifts in addition to ever popular favourites including Faure’s Pavane, Satie’s Gymnopédie no 1 and selections from Prokofieff’s music to the ballet, Romeo and Juliet.  This is a collection of pieces suitable for all occasions that you will want to leave on the piano and enjoy over and over again.

"The music is pianistically written and there's enough variety across the entire series to suit all tastes. They would be valuable as tuneful sight-reading material for the advanced student, too."
Pianist Magazine

You may be interested in


Manténgase actualizado sobre las últimas noticias y publicaciones del compositor