Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Seasons for Violin & Piano

Special Offer  

RRP: $36.71 *
Now: $34.87 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA6994-90
ISMN: 9790006506316
Shop Product Code: 1674434
The Four Seasons for Violin & Piano

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Urtext Edition

Editor: Hogwood, Christopher

Series: Barenreiter Urtext Edition

Department: Strings - Violin

Instrumentation: Violin, Piano

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

This new publication of Vivaldi’s masterpiece is a critical performing edition of the Manchester manuscript source, which originates from Vivaldi’s circle and represents an alternative (in many cases, more explicit) version of these famous concertos than the first printed edition published by Le Cene in Amsterdam in 1725.

The Manchester source has until now not been used as the primary basis for a modern performing edition, and offers new readings and evidence for players and listeners alike.
With Christopher Hogwood’s new edition a fresh gust of wind has taken hold of The Four Seasons.

Contents and Reviews


Spring: Concerto No. 1 La Primavera (Frühling) op. 8/1, RV 269 Summer: Concerto No. 2 L'Estate (Sommer) op. 8/2, RV 315 Autumn: Concerto No. 3 L'Autunno (Herbst) op. 8/3, RV 293 Winter: Concerto No. 4 L'Inverno (Winter) op. 8/4, RV 297