$12.41 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: EP68110
Shop Product Code: 1996284
Chess Pieces

Status: Usually shipped within 7 working days

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Publisher: Peters Edition

More Product Details

More Product Details

John Cage: Chess Pieces (1944) for Solo Piano, edited by Margaret Leng Tan.

Deciphered and transcribed by eminent pianist Margaret Leng Tan from the 1944 painting--held since then by a private collector--created by Cage for the Duchamp/Ernst exhibition, 'The Imagery of Chess.' Says Tan, 'Having been hidden in plain sight for over half a century, the question, 'What does it sound like?', was irresistible.'

Duration: 8 minutes.
Published by Edition Peters.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!