Karl Jenkins: Motets (Deutsche Grammophon)

Karl Jenkins: Motets (Deutsche Grammophon)
The CD recording featuring 19 new arrangements of pieces from Jenkins best-known works including The Armed Man, Gloria and The Peacemakers.

Motets is an intimate, a cappella album that features stunning new choral adaptions of Jenkins previous hit compositions and marks the year of Jenkins 70th birthday and fifty years of his career in music.

The album goes back in time and celebrates his hits from the past, including the Benedictus from The Armed Man as well as the stunning 'God Shall Wipe Away All the Tears' in a newly arranged intimate sound.

Performed by Polyphony, Stephen Layton


  1. I'll Make Music (Gloria)
  2. Cantate Domino (Adiemus - Songs of Sanctuary)
  3. Laudamus te (Gloria)
  4. Benedictus (The Armed Man - A Mass for Peace)
  5. The Shepherd (The Healer - A Cantata for St Luke's)
  6. Ave Maria (Adiemus - Songs of Sanctuary)
  7. Ave verum corpus (Stabat mater)
  8. Agnus Dei (The Armed Man - A Mass for Peace)
  9. Healing Light (The Peacemakers)
  10. Locus iste
  11. Pie Jesu (Requiem)
  12. Exsultate, jubilate
  13. God Shall Wipe Away All Tears (The Armed Man - A Mass for Peace)
  14. And The Mother Did Weep (Stabat mater)
  15. Lullay (Stella Natalis)
  16. Peace, Peace! (The Peacemakers)
  17. In paradisum (Requiem)
  18. Dona nobis pacem (The Peacemakers)
  19. Nunc dimittis (The Healer - A Cantata for St Luke's)