Shostakovich, Dmitri: Dances of the Dolls (1952) 10'

for solo piano

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the UK, the countries of the Commonwealth (excluding Canada), Republic of Ireland, mainland China, Korea and Taiwan.

Repertoire Note  
These seven charming and delightful pieces are all arrangements of numbers taken from Shostakovich’s prewar theatrical and light-music scores.

Note by Gerard McBurney

More on this Composer