Schwertsik, Kurt: The Wondrous Tale of Fanferlizzy Sunnyfeet (Das Märchen von Fanferlieschen Schönefüßchen) op. 42 (1982) 65'

Opera in ten scenes

Music Text  
Libretto by Karin and Thomas Körner, after Clemens von Brentano (G,E,F)

3S,M,2T,2Bar,2BBar,2B; chorus; 3fl(II,III=picc).bcl-3tpt.tuba-perc:marimba/vib/SD/BD/siren/cyms/tom-t/slit drum-pft(=cel)-vln.4vlc.db
Abbreviations (PDF)

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

For full details on this stagework, including synopsis and roles, please visit our Opera section.

World Premiere
Württembergische Staatstheater, Kammertheater, Stuttgart
Axel Manthey, director / Staatstheater Stuttgart / Dennis Russell Davies

More on this Composer