Neuwirth, Olga: Marsyas (2003/04) 13'

for solo piano

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

World Premiere
Harenberg City-Center, Amphisaal, Dortmund
Thomas Larcher, piano /

Press Quotes      Deutsch
“Neuwirth exhausts the keyboard to its utmost limits … Agitated convolutions and tonally independent tendrils of sound alternate with a contemplative flow of steadily pulsating musical images – a very expressive and multifaceted piece of music.” (Regina Bruns/Karsten Mark, Westfälischer Anzeiger, 26 Jul 2004)

More on this Composer