Rachmaninoff, Sergei: Francesca da Rimini op. 25 (1900-05) 67'

Opera in two scenes with prologue and epilogue

Music Text  
Libretto by Modest Tchaikovsky after Dante's `Inferno' (R,E,G,I)

S,2T,2Bar; chorus 3(III=picc).2.corA.2.bcl.2- harp-strings
Abbreviations (PDF)

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

For full details on this stagework, including synopsis and roles, please visit our Opera section.

World Premiere
Bolshoy Theatre, Moscow
Bolshoy Opera / Sergei Rachmaninoff

More on this Composer