• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
Gorecki made his reputation as a leader of the Polish avant-garde in the late 1950s. Since the 1970s, he has concentrated on monumental structures built from simple modal materials.

His works are inspired by folk and religious influences, and his emotional power and clarity of music has attracted a wide public following, boosted by record-breaking CD sales of his _Symphony No.3: 'Symphony of Sorrowful Songs'_ (for soprano & orchestra).

Works by Henryk Mikolaj Górecki include:
_Old Polish Music_ (1967-69) for brass and strings
_Totus Tuus_ (1987) for chorus a cappella
_Already it is Dusk_ (1988) and _Quasi una Fantasia_ (1991) for string quartet
_Kleines Requiem für eine Polka_ (1993) for ensemble

Bestselling Titles by Henryk Mikolaj Górecki

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications