ABRSM: Cello Exam Pieces 2010–2015 2 CDs, ABRSM Grade 8


Catalogue No: 9781848491083
Shop Product Code: 2337229
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848491083

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: The complete 2010–2015 syllabus

Department: ABRSM - Cello

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

• recordings of pieces from the new ABRSM Cello syllabus from 2010
• exam candidates can use these recordings to help prepare for ABRSM exams
• 'playalong', piano-only tracks are also included
• series recorded by cellists Alexander Baillie, William Bruce, David Burrowes, Sebastian Comberti, Brian O'Kane, Gemma Rosefield and Tim Wells


Contents and Reviews

  • Prélude: 1st movt from Suite for Solo Cello No. 1 in G, BWV 1007 [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Chorale [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  • Rondo [Luigi Boccherini]
  • Andante [Antonio Caldara]
  • Allegro [Antonio Caldara]
  • Largo cantabile [François Francoeur]
  • Gigue [François Francoeur]
  • Lento [Georg Philipp Telemann]
  • Allegro [Georg Philipp Telemann]
  • Largo: 1st movt from Sonata in A minor, RV 44. [Antonio Vivaldi]
  • Allegro poco [Antonio Vivaldi]
  • Chant Triste [Anton Stepanovich Arensky]
  • Allegro moderato [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Allegretto quasi Menuetto, second movement from Cello Sonata No. 1, Op. 38/1 [Johannes Brahms]
  • Sonata in G minor, Op.65: 2nd movt, Scherzo [Fryderyk Chopin]
  • Romance [Gabriel Fauré]
  • Madrigal [Enrique Granados]
  • Allegro appassionato [Camille Saint-Saëns]
  • Jewish Song [Ernest Bloch]
  • La fileuse [Emile Dunkler]
  • Tarantelle [Goens]
  • Allegro vivace [Gordon Jacob]
  • Truckin’ Through the South (no.2 from ‘10 American Cello Edtudes’) [Aaron Minsky]
  • Sur un air de danse de Pablo Esteve [Joaquín Nin]
  • Moderato [Sergey Prokofiev]