Search Catalogue


HK Gruber on HK Gruber

Now Playing: Medium Quality 16:9 (320x180, 400kbps)
Play High Quality 16:9 (480x270, 820Kbps)

Views: 9533

This 10-minute documentary exploring the music of HK Gruber was filmed at his home in Vienna. The composer discusses his development as a composer and collaborations with leading concerto soloists including Håkan Hardenberger, Ernst Kovacic and Yo-Yo Ma.

Featured music by HK Gruber includes Frankenstein!!, Zeitfluren, Aerial and Rough Music, together with video footage from Bring Me The Head of Amadeus.

This film is presented by Boosey & Hawkes and directed  by Tommy Pearson of Red Ted Films.

Featured Clips

Andriessen on Andriessen

Source: Boosey & Hawkes

Views: 29873

Sebastian Currier: Time Machines Interview

Source: Deutsche Grammophon

Views: 5133

Steve Reich and Music for 18 Musicians

Source: London Sinfonietta

Views: 5773

Dean: Bliss (E)

Source: Hamburgische Staatsoper

Views: 5418

Karl Jenkins on Karl Jenkins

Source: Boosey & Hawkes

Views: 44854

FAQ | Contact Us | Links | About Us | Shop Directory | Careers | Terms of use | RSS Index