Bulk Discounts Available

£8.99 each

£8.09 if you buy 10 + (10% off)

£7.64 if you buy 30 + (15% off)

Catalogue No: M060014116
ISMN: 9790060014116
Shop Product Code: 044150U
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
A Ceremony Of Carols SATB & harp

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Arranger: Harrison, Julius

Department: Choral - Choral Mixed Voices

Instrumentation: SATB (English, German)

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Britten's A Ceremony of Carols is one of the most popular choral pieces for Christmas time. This collection of 13 Christmas Carols was originally composed for treble voices in three parts. Arranged here for mixed choir and harp or piano by Julius Harrison. Text in English with a German edition by Herberth E. Herlitschka. Preface by Philip Reed.

Contents and Reviews


1. Procession (Einzug) 2. Wolcum Yole! (Willkumm, Jul!) 3. There is no Rse (Es ist kein Ros) 4a That yonge child (Wann hub dies Kindlein) 4b Bululalow (Bugaideli) 5. As dew in Aprille (Wie Tau im Aprill) 6. This little Babe (Der kleine Knab) 7. Interlude (Zwischenspiel) 8. In Freezing Winter Night (In kalter Wintersnacht) 9. Spring Carol (Fruhlings-Chor) 10. Deo Gracias 11. Recession (Abgang)