ABRSM: Cello Exam Pieces 2010–2015 2 CDs, ABRSM Grade 6


Catalogue No: 9781848491069
Shop Product Code: 233719B
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848491069

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: The complete 2010–2015 syllabus

Department: ABRSM - Cello

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

• recordings of pieces from the new ABRSM Cello syllabus from 2010
• exam candidates can use these recordings to help prepare for ABRSM exams
• 'playalong', piano-only tracks are also included
• series recorded by cellists Alexander Baillie, William Bruce, David Burrowes, Sebastian Comberti, Brian O'Kane, Gemma Rosefield and Tim Wells


Contents and Reviews

  • With Miriam by the River [Gavin Bryars]
  • Romance [Max Reger]
  • Moderato [Joseph Bodin de Boismortier]
  • Corrente [Joseph Bodin de Boismortier]
  • Allemanda [William De Fesch]
  • Grave: 1st movt from Sonata in A [Domenico Gabrielli]
  • Allegro: 2nd movt from Sonata in A [Domenico Gabrielli]
  • Gavotte und Musette [Jean-Baptiste Lully / Jean Baptiste Loeillet]
  • Largo: 1st movt from Sonata in F, Op. 2 No. 1 [Benedetto Marcello]
  • Allegro [Benedetto Marcello]
  • Sonata in E minor, RV40: 1st and 2nd movts, Largo and Allegro. (Vivaldi 2 Cello Sonatas RV40 & RV46) [Antonio Vivaldi]
  • Berceuse [Frank Bridge]
  • Orientale [César Cui]
  • Theme [Emile Dunkler]
  • Idylle [Theodor Hendricus Hubertus Verhey]
  • Andante [Sigmund Romberg]
  • Captain Cockchafer from The Fairy Ring [Frederic Austin]
  • Joc cu bata [Béla Bartók]
  • Buciumeana [Béla Bartók]
  • Presto [Bertold Hummel / Johann Nepomuk Hummel]
  • Hip Hip Bourree [Julian Jacobson]
  • Frogs Dancing on Water Lilies (Unbeaten Tracks - Cello, ed. Isserlis) [Olli Mustonen]