ABRSM: Bassoon Exam Pieces 2006 CD, ABRSM Grade 5


Catalogue No: 9781860966620
Shop Product Code: 182889M
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860966620

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: Selected from the syllabus starting 2006

Department: ABRSM - Bassoon

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

• recordings of selected pieces from the Grade 5 Bassoon Exam syllabus from 2006
• innovative and valuable resource for candidates preparing for ABRSM exams
• playalong practice tracks and complete performances of each piece
• inspiring performances by internationally-known artists Daniel Jemison and John Flinders


Contents and Reviews

  • Sinfonia from Cantata no. 156 [J. S. Bach]
  • Bagatelle, Op. 119 No. 1 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  • Aria (affetuoso) [Michel Corrette]
  • Spiritoso e Allegro [Johann Galliard]
  • Triste [Georg Philipp Telemann]
  • Vivace, from Sonata in F minor, TWV 41: f1 [Georg Philipp Telemann]
  • Andante from Concerto in E minor (RV 484, F. VIII no. 6) [Antonio Vivaldi]
  • Introduction [William Baines]
  • Hornpipe [William Baines]
  • Mr Jeremy Fisher [Carl Davis]
  • Shepherd’s Hey [Percy Grainger]
  • The Montagues and the Capulets from Romeo and Juliet [Serge Prokofiev]
  • Scherzo - Kolomyjka [Hynek Vojácek]
  • Strimpellata [Ermanno Wolf-Ferrari]
  • Study No. 1 [Johann Braun]
  • Study No. 16 [Giuseppe Concone]
  • Scena (bassoon) [Michael Rose]
  • Study No. 20 (Scale study) [Julius Weissenborn]
  • Study No. 22 (Scale study) [Julius Weissenborn]
  • Study No. 4 [Julius Weissenborn]