ABRSM: Selected Clarinet Exam Pieces 2008-2013, Grade 2, Score, Part & CD


Catalogue No: 9781860968570
Shop Product Code: 200063R
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860968570

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Department: ABRSM - Clarinet

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

This CD edition includes the printed music for nine pieces from the
ABRSM 2008-2013 Grade 2 clarinet syllabus, recordings of all pieces from
the syllabus and a playalong practice track for each accompanied piece.

  • printed music for three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C

  • rich and varied repertoire from which to create an exciting programme for an exam or concert

  • helpful footnotes and syllabus information

  • CD with high-quality performances of all pieces from the Grade 2 syllabus

  • playalong practice tracks, to help with exam preparation

  • Download a CD tracklisting


Contents and Reviews

  • Minuet, Hob. IX/8 No. 12 [Joseph Haydn]
  • An Old Dance: from 30 Pieces for Children, Op. 27, No. 7 [Dmitri Kabalevsky]
  • Study in F: from New and Modern Method for the Albert and Boehm System Clarinet [Henry Lazarus]
  • In the Small Hours: from Cool School: Solos for Clarinet [Chris Gumbley]
  • Study No. 15: from Progressive Studies for Clarinet, Book 1 [Chris Allen]
  • Puppet’s Dance: from Duets for Children [Walton]
  • A Foggy Day: from A Damsel in Distress [George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin]
  • Shule agra [Trad.]
  • Die Lorelei [Friedrich Silcher]