$46.71 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 057151863X
Shop Product Code: 163897D
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780571518630
Asyla (Full Score)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Publisher: Faber Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

This is the full conductor's score of Thomas Ades' Asyla for Large Orchestra.

Published by Faber Music.

Contents and Reviews




"Discovering a new composer requires (amongst many other psychological elements of adapting to their style, their orchestration) the patience - not of a saint - but of a genuine music lover; music in the strictest sense.

Thomas Ades exploded onto the map (my map) with this fantastical, symphonic texture. The so-called "techno" element of the third movement is not merely an attempt at inventiveness, whether modernist, or modern contemporary; it is a topical interpretation of such a limited, repetitive genre of popular music."

Rating: 30/11/2007 By: MARK ANTHONY