Johann Sebastian Bach: 6 Suites a Violoncello Solo senza Basso BWV 1007-1012

Special Offer  

RRP: $52.91 *
Now: $50.26 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA5216
ISMN: M-006-50572-2
Shop Product Code: 151693F
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
6 Suites a Violoncello Solo senza Basso BWV 1007-1012

Status: Usually shipped within 7 working days

Arranger: Schwemer

Series: Barenreiter Urtext Edition

Department: Strings - Cello

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

This edition, in contrast to the array of Bach Cello Suite publications available today, has made use of all the five sources which have come down to us.

The basis for this edition is the most reliable of the sources, the manuscript copy in the hand of A. M. Bach. All variant readings from the four other sources are clearly laid out for performance. Cellists now have the possibility of rendering performances based on just one of the five sources as well as the option of combining the sources in a mixed version.

Contents and Reviews


Suites (6) for (BWV 1007 - 1012)