Catalogue No: 9790060119873
ISMN: 9790060119873
Shop Product Code: 218514D
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 978-0-85162-557-7

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: 15 original pieces for violin and piano

Series: Christopher Norton Concert Collection

Department: Strings - Violin

Instrumentation: Violin, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

Take the stage with the Christopher Norton Concert Collection! Stunning music for solo violin and piano for intermediate to advanced-level players, from the creator of Microjazz.


Contents, Sound Samples and Reviews

  • 01. Turkey in the straw
  • 02. Swanee river
  • 03. Polly Wolly Doodle
  • 04. Carry me back
  • 05. Dixie
  • 06. King Boogie
  • 07. We wish
  • 08. Good Christian men
  • 09. Camel stomp
  • 10. I saw three ships
  • 11. Put it all together
  • 12. Hush little baby
  • 13. Twinkle
  • 14. Black sheep of the family
  • 15. Kettle rag

Here is another set of attractive pieces from Christopher Norton, still on fine form after so many years as Boosey & Hawkes' purveyor of jazzy morsels for the young. It really is great fun, and highly recommendable for anyone with the levels of confidence and facility to approach it all with gusto.