Norton, Christopher: Microjazz Christmas Collection: Intermediate-Advanced

Bulk Discounts Available

£10.99 each

£9.89 if you buy 2+ (10% off)

£9.34 if you buy 3+ (15% off)

Catalogue No: M060124280
Shop Product Code: 251274R

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: 20 jazzy interpretations of traditional Christmas carols

Series: Microjazz

Department: Bestselling Education Series - Microjazz

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

More Product Details

More Product Details

Christopher Norton's acclaimed Microjazz series has won worldwide popularity with teachers and students alike for its stimulating blend of contemporary genres and classical values. Two beginners' books and three collections of repertoire pieces form five clearly defined levels of achievement, making Microjazz the ideal basis for progressive learning and teaching.

Microjazz christmas collection provides the beginner to intermediate pianist with fresh repertoire for the festive season. Containing 20 innovative arrangements of traditional carols in styles such as jazz, blues, swing, rock 'n' roll and reggae, this set of piano pieces will help you capture the magic of Christmas.


Contents and Reviews

1) All ye faithful
2) Angels we have heard
3) Away in a manger
4) Bring a torch
5) Camel stomp
6) Coventry carol
7) Deck the halls
8) God rest ye merry gentlemen
9) Good Christian men
10) Hark!
11) The holly and the ivy
12) In the bleak mid-winter
13) It came upon the midnight clear
14) Joy to the world
15) King boogie
16) Love came down
17) O come, o come Emmanuel
18) Royal David's groove
19) Silent night
20) We wish