$22.50 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M051246366
ISMN: 9790051246366
Shop Product Code: 215086P
Copland Piano Collection

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: 13 Piano Pieces

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Instrumentation: Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

A broad selection of piano works by Aaron Copland, conveniently published in a single volume.



Contents and Reviews

  • Down a Country Lane
  • Four Piano Blues
  • In Evening Air
  • Midsummer Nocturne
  • Night Thoughts
  • Passacaglia
  • Petit Portrait
  • Piano Sonata
  • Piano Variations
  • The Cat and the Mouse
  • Three Moods
  • Two Piano Pieces

Copland's spare, transparent style means compareatively few notes to learn - a boon to intelligent students. There are months, possibly years of rewarding study here. Most highly recommended.

Boosey & Hawkes have collected all of the Copland's piano music into one bargain price volume that all teachers should buy. Highly recommended.