Arcangelo Corelli: Trio Sonatas Vol 1., Op. 1 & Op. 3 (Wiener Urtext Edition)

$34.41 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: UT50277
Shop Product Code: 260855F
Trio Sonatas Vol 1., Op. 1 & Op. 3 (Wiener Urtext Edition)

Status: Usually despatched within 5 working days

Series: Wiener Urtext Edition

Department: Chamber - Trio Sonatas

Publisher: Wiener Urtext

More Product Details

More Product Details

Only few works in music history can adorn themselves with the attribute 'epoch-making'. Arcangelo Corelli's trio sonatas are among them. With his Sonate da chiesa Op. 1 and Sonate da camera Op. 2, Corelli, in 1681 and 1685 respectively, he laid the foundation for a genre which was to become the authoritative chamber music format for almost 100 years. Volume 1 contains six sonatas of the Da Chiesa model, Volume 2 six representative pieces of the Da Camera type.

The Wiener Urtext Edition is a critical musicological edition for practical use and is distinguished from many other Urtext editions by comprehensive textual information in German and English and partly also in French.

• Reliable musical text on the basis of the sources reflecting the composers’ ideas as authentic as possible
• Significant text variants for performance practice
• Useful fingerings for musical practice
• Page layout for practical use with convenient page turns
• Clearly printed, reader-friendly layout on high-contrast music paper
• Sustainably printed with green power

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!