György Cziffra: Transcriptions - Volume 1

$45.22 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: CF1+
Shop Product Code: 1682584
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Transcriptions - Volume 1

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Publisher: Peters Edition

More Product Details

More Product Details

'My most important desire and wish was to one day give my experience with the piano over to each pianist, and future young performer. But I have never seen myself as a teacher in the general meaning of the word. Rather I have seen in myself someone who sheds light, one who directs with a small lamp those similar to himself. My intentions may appear presumptuous to some, but it is what I have found my calling to be.' - Gyorgy Cziffra

Cziffra's transcriptions of -- Brahms: Hungarian Dances Nos.1-6,8-10,12-13,16-17,19,21; Rimsky-Korsakov: Flight of the Bumblebee: J. Strauss: Tritsch-Tratsch Polka; Vecsey: La valse triste; La Fantasie Roumaine (original composition). Edited by Istvan Kassai.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!