Dvorák, Antonín: Slavonic Dances op. 46 (Violoncello & Piano)  new

Special Offer  

RRP: $21.86 *
Now: $20.76 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA9568
ISMN: 9790260107281
Shop Product Code: 290282G
Slavonic Dances op. 46 (Violoncello & Piano)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Editor: Gemrot, Jirí

Department: Strings - Cello

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

In 1891 Dvorák arranged the final eighth dance of his popular first set of the “Slavonic Dances” op. 46 for violoncello and piano. The Czech composer Jirí Gemrot, born in 1957, has followed his example and has arranged the remaining dances for the same scoring. However in order to approach Dvorák’s ideal sound Gemrot based his arrangements on the composer's orchestral score.

Dvorák’s own arrangement of “Slavonic Dance” No. 8 has been taken from the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák”, Volume IV/3 (Compositions for Violoncello).

• First complete edition of the first set of Slavonic Dances arranged for violoncello and piano by Jirí Gemrot
• Includes Dvorák’s own arrangement of Dance no. 8
• With fingering and bowing by Tomáš Jamník
• Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) by Eva Velická

Contents and Reviews


· I. Presto · II. Allegretto scherzando · III. Allegretto · IV. Tempo di minuetto · V. Allegro vivace · VI. Allegretto scherzando · VII. Allegro assai · VIII. Vivace