• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Following the publication of Dvorák’s early set of love songs “Cypresses”, all his other songs with piano accompaniment are now appearing in Urtext editions.

“Songs II” includes the mature works from Dvorák’s late period. Besides the well-known cycle “Love Songs” and the less well-known cycle “Three Modern Greek Songs”, the volume also contains some entirely unknown and previously unpublished pieces: “Lullaby” and the posthumously published “Song from The Smith of Lešetín” completed by Josef Suk.

The songs are presented in chronological order in volumes for high and low voice. Each volume contains the vocal text underlaid in three languages (Cz/Eng/Ger). For the most part the translations have been taken from the first edition.

• Second volume of the new five-volume Urtext edition of the complete songs
• First Urtext edition with detailed Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) and Critical Commentary (Eng) by the editor
• Some songs appear for the first time in print
• Vocal texts in three languages (Cz/Eng/Ger)

You may be interested in

  • Various
    Cantolopera - Arias for Bass (Bass & Piano) (Book & CD)
  • Various
    Anthology Of Italian Opera (Bass & Piano)


  • Various
    Boosey & Hawkes Opera Anthology (Tenor)
  • Various
    The Chester Vocal Anthology (Baritone/Bass)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications