$44.27 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060120602
ISMN: 9790060120602
Shop Product Code: 232718P
Cello Concerto

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Hawkes Pocket Scores

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Hawkes Pocket Scores

Instrumentation: Study Score - Hawkes Pocket Score 1420

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Large-scale work which dominated the final year of Finzi's life and was first broadcast on the night before his death in 1956. Barbirolli championed the concerto actively, and in the years since the composer's death the work has become increasingly admired and performed as one of Finzi's most eloquent and richly inventive scores. The solo writing for cello, whilst remaining in a traditional orbit, is the most virtuosic of any of his works. The concerto attracts a growing list of solo interpreters. Edited by Jeremy Dale Roberts, music adviser to the Finzi Trust; solo part edited by Raphael Wallfisch.


Contents and Reviews

  • 01 Allegro Moderato
  • 02 Andante quieto
  • 03 Rondo Adagio - Allegro giocoso