Howell, Tim: After Sibelius: Studies in Finnish Music (Ashgate Books) Hardback

$86.80 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9780754651772

Status: Usually despatched within 10 working days


Department: Biographies & Reference Books - Books & Literature (Classical)

More Product Details

More Product Details


Contents and Reviews


Contents: Preface; The shadow of Sibelius; Aarre Merikanto – modernism, methods and madness; Erik Bergman – time to rebel; Joonas Kokkonen – symphinist, serialist and humanist; Einojuhani Rautavaara – something old...something new...; Aulis Sallinen – a new simplicity; Paavo Heininen – challenging tradition; Kaija Saariaho – The French connection; Magnus Lindberg – rediscovering balance; Out of the shadows; Bibliography; Index.