$61.68 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M051660346
ISMN: 9790051660346
Short Suite 4

Status: Usually shipped within 7 working days

Series: Windependence

Department: Orchestral & Band - Concert/Wind Band

Instrumentation: Symphonic Band (score & parts)

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Short Suite No. 4 is a work in three contrasting, movements, each of which shares a common melodic motive.  The first opens with an antiphonal statement of the main motive followed by a march, which expands and develops it.  The second presents a lyrical version of the material featuring contrasts of scoring and dynamics. The work concludes with a rhytmic statement of the intial material.


Contents, Sound Samples and Reviews

  • speaker2Joseph Kreines

Also By This Composer