$37.01 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060119828
ISMN: 9790060119828
Shop Product Code: 272514H
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780851627977
BH 11982
Violin Concerto No. 1

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Hawkes Pocket Scores

Vol No.: 1424

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Hawkes Pocket Scores

Instrumentation: Violin, Orchestra

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Lindberg’s writing in this concerto has been compared to that of the Sibelius violin concerto. According to the Boston Globe, the composer “shows that it is possible to wed lyricism and virtuosic display with bracingly fresh sounds and musical ideas of substance”. Since the premiere in 2006 by Lisa Batiashvili the work has established itself in the repertoire, with over 50 performances to date.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!