MacMillan, James: Viola Concerto (Hawkes Pocket Score)

$39.18 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060133329
ISMN: 9790060133329
Shop Product Code: 2888545
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781784542887
Viola Concerto (Hawkes Pocket Score)

Status: Usually shipped within 15 - 20 working days

Subtitle: HPS 1586

Series: Hawkes Pocket Scores

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Full Scores

Instrumentation: Viola, Orchestra

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Commissioned by the London Philharmonic Orchestra, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester, Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra and Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, and first performed in 2013 by Lawrence Power with the LPO, conducted by Vladimir Jurowski. Cast in three contrasting movements the work is expressive, energetic and highly virtuosic, culminating in a breathless Allegro pitting the soloist against the orchestra. A major addition to the canon of concertante works by this composer, and to the viola repertoire in general. Full orchestra materials available on hire. Suitable for advanced standard performers.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!