• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Commissioned by the New York Philharmonic, Alan Gilbert, Music Director Magnus Lindberg is the Marie-Josee Kravis Composer-in-Residence of the New York Philharmonic, 2009-2012.

This work was composed in 2010. It was first performed on 19 November that year at Symphony Space, New York, by the New York Philharmonic, conducted by Alan Gilbert.


  • Flute
  • Oboe
  • Clarinet in Bb
  • Bassoon
  • 2 Horns in F
  • Trumpet in C
  • Trombone
  • Tuba
  • Percussion (2)
  • Piano
  • Harp
  • 2 Violins
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Double Bass

  • Duration: 25 minutes.

    You may be interested in

    Also By This Composer

    Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications