$17.06 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060120503
ISMN: 9790060120503
Shop Product Code: 235216B
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 978-0-85162-585-0
Christopher Norton Concert Collection for Cello

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: 15 Original Pieces for Cello and Piano

Series: Christopher Norton Concert Collection

Department: Christopher Norton Workshops - Concert Collections

Instrumentation: Cello, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Take the stage with The Christopher Norton Concert collection for cello!
• Stunning music for solo cello and piano for intermediate to advanced-level players, from the creator of Microjazz
• 15 entertaining and inventive pieces based on well-known American folk tunes,  Christmas carols and nursery rhymes
• Spectacular playalong CD featuring backing tracks and performances


Contents, Sound Samples and Reviews

  • speaker201 Turkey in the Straw
  • speaker202 Swanee River
  • speaker203 Polly Wolly Doodle
  • speaker204 Carry Me Back
  • speaker205 Dixie
  • speaker206 King Boogie
  • speaker207 We Wish
  • speaker208 Good Christian Men
  • speaker209 Camel Stomp
  • speaker210 I Saw Three Ships
  • speaker211 Put it all Together
  • speaker212 Hush Little Baby
  • speaker213 Twinkle
  • speaker214 Black Sheep of the Family
  • speaker215 Kettle Rag

15 stylish variants of American Folk tunes, Christmas Carols and nursery rhymes. Most of them do not venture above 4th position and, with the piano accompaniments and CD alternating complete performance and backing tracks, add up to an attractive package.