Michael Praetorius: Dances from "Terpsichore" - vol.2 (arr. SATTB recorders)

$11.26 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: LPMDM12
Shop Product Code: 254897V
Dances from "Terpsichore" - vol.2 (arr. SATTB recorders)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Woodwind - Recorder

Publisher: London Pro Musica

More Product Details

More Product Details

Dances from Terpsichore, Vol 2 - Score and Parts by Michael Praetorius (1571-1621). For SATTB Recorders. Recorder Quintets. Early Dance Music. Score and Parts. Published by London Pro Musica.

This volume includes some very polished settings by the French dancing-master Francisque Caroubel. There are branles of several types, and courantes.

Instrumentation: SATTB

Contents and Reviews


Bransle simple 1: La, la, la, je ne lose dire (I) Bransle Gay 1 Bransle Gay 2 Bransle Gay 3 Bransle de Montirande 1 Bransle de Montirande 2 Bransle double de Poictou 1 Bransle double de Poictou 2 Bransle Gay double 1 Bransle simple de Novelle 1 (II) Bransle simple [de Novelle] 2 Bransle simple [de Novelle] 3 Bransle simple de Poictou 1 (III) Bransle simple [de Poictou] 2 Bransle de Villages 1 (XIV) Bransle de Villages 2 Bransle de Villages 3 Bransle de Villages 4 Bransle de Villages 5 Bransle de Villages 6 La Robine (XXIII) [Courante:] La Mouline (XLI) Courante (L) Courante de la Royne (LI) Courante de la Royne (LII) Courante (LIX) Courante (LXII) Courante (LXXXIV) Courante (LXXXIV) Courante de Mons. De la Moth (LXXIX)