Michael Praetorius: Dances from "Terpsichore" - vol.4 (arr. SATTB recorders)

$11.26 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: LPMDM14
Shop Product Code: 246738S
Dances from "Terpsichore" - vol.4 (arr. SATTB recorders)

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Woodwind - Recorder

Publisher: London Pro Musica

More Product Details

More Product Details

Dances from Terpsichore, Vol 4 - Score and Parts by Michael Praetorius (1571-1621). For SATTB Recorders. Recorder Quintets. Early Dance Music. Score and Parts. Published by London Pro Musica.

This is one of six volumes in the present series of selected dances from Terpsichore, originally published in Wolfenbuttel in 1612. It contains 28 ballets, voltes and more courantes.

Instrumentation: SATTB

Contents and Reviews


9. Courante (XLIV) & 10. Courante de la Guerre (XLVII) 12. Courante (LXIV) 18. Courante [de Tambour] (CI) 19. Ballet des cocqs (CCLIV) 20. Volte (CCII) 22. Volte (CCX) 23. Volte (CCXI) 24. Volte (CCXVII)