Sheppard, Mike / Price, Jeremy: Jazz Works for ensembles, 2. Intermediate Level (Teacher's Book & CD)

$13.35 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: 9781860960956
Shop Product Code: 1377959
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781860960956
Jazz Works for ensembles,  2. Intermediate Level (Teacher's Book & CD)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Arranger: Sheppard, Mike / Price, Jeremy

Department: ABRSM - Jazz Graded Exams

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

  • exciting new jazz repertoire for classrooms and concerts at three progressive levels - Initial,
    Intermediate and Advanced - one Score Edition Pack for each level and one Teacher's Book & CD for each level

  • contains notes on improvisation and jazz style

  • includes a step-by-step guide to directing and rehearsing a jazz ensemble

  • detailed notes on each of the eight jazz pieces in the corresponding score edition

  • CD containing complete performances of each piece by a professional jazz ensemble

  • the separate score edition contains a score, and set of four solo parts for C, B flat, E flat and bass-clef instruments, plus parts for a rhythm section of piano, bass, guitar and drums and a booklet of detailed performance and rehearsal notes. The parts may be photocopied, allowing for flexible ensemble playing


Contents and Reviews



  • Strutting Not Just Sitting [Stephen Duro]
  • Noodlin’ [Nikki Iles]
  • Shuffling Time [Eddie Harvey]
  • A Warm Rocky Place [Stan Sulzmann]
  • Blues for Dudu [Julian Argüelles]
  • Delectus, Octet version [Jeremy Price]
  • Looking Up [Pete Churchill]
  • Delectus, Sextet Version [Jeremy Price]
  • Wide Cider [Mark Nightingale]