Bulk Discounts Available

$32.27 * each

$29.04 * if you buy 10 + (10% off)

$27.43 * if you buy 30 + (15% off)

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060094415
ISMN: 9790060094415
Shop Product Code: 160642F
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780962946066
Vespers (All Night Vigil) SATB

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Arranger: Vladimir Morosan & Alexander Ruggieri

Editor: Morosan, Vladimir / Ruggieri, Alexander

Series: Monuments of Russian Sacred Music

Department: Choral - Sacred Choral

Instrumentation: SATB (Vocal Score)

Publisher: Musica Russica

More Product Details

More about this work

More Product Details

Rachmaninoff himself considered his Vespers, also known by the title All-Night Vigil, to be one of his best compositions. The work is based on centuries-old Orthodox chants with their strict liturgic form which were fused by Rachmaninoff with his own late-Romantic musical language into a sacred work of rich sonority which is at the same time a heartfelt, meditative dialogue with God. For mixed choir a cappella, with piano accompaniment for rehearsal only. Text in church Slavonic, with a separate English translation.

Contents and Reviews

  • 01 Editorial Note
  • 02 The Text of the All-Night Vigil
  • 03 Come, Let Us Worship
  • 04 Bless the Lord, O My Soul
  • 05 Blessed Is the Man
  • 06 Gadsome Light
  • 07 Lord, Now Lettest Thou
  • 08 Rejoice, O Virgin
  • 09 The Six Psalms
  • 10 Praise the Name of the Lord
  • 11 Blessed Art Thou, O Lord
  • 12 Having Beheld the Resurrection of Christ
  • 13 My Soul Magnifies the Lord
  • 14 The Great Doxology
  • 15 The Troparion "Today Salvation Has Come"
  • 16 The Troparion "Thou Didst Rise from the Tomb"
  • 17 To Thee, the Victorious Leader
  • 18 Appendix