Catalogue No: M051933952
ISMN: 9790051933952
Shop Product Code: 229100F
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Editor: Walters, Richard

Department: Vocal & Opera - High Voice

Instrumentation: High Voice, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

Buy Together For: £38.98
One of the most prolific and respected of American art song composers, Ned Rorem is represented here in a substantial, representative collection including many newly published transpositions, and six songs never before published. For high voice and piano.


Contents and Reviews

- Absalom
- Alleluia
- Are you the new person?
- A Birthday
- Catullus: on the Burial of His Brother
- A Child Asleep in Its Own Life
- Chromatic Fantasy
- Clouds
- Come In
- Confitebor Tibi
- Conversation
- Early in the Morning
- The End
- Ferry me across the water
- For Susan
- Go, Lovely Rose
- I strolled across an open field
- I will always love you
- Jeanie with the Light Brown Hair
- A Journey
- The Land of Fear
- Little Elegy
- Look down, fair moon
- The Lordly Hudson
- Love
- Love in a Life
- Nantucket
- The Nightingale
- O Do Not Love Too Long
- On a Little Bird
- On a Singing Girl
- Orchids
- Poem for F.
- Psalm 150
- The Serpent
- Shelley's Vision
- The Sick Wife
- The silver swan
- Sometimes with one I love
- Spring (Hopkins)
- Spring (Koch)
- Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening
- Such beauty as hurts to behold
- That shadow, my likeness
- To a Young Girl
- Visits to St. Elizabeths
- The Waking
- What if some little pain...
- While Sodom was occupied
- You, the young Rainbow