$90.06 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060052576
ISMN: 9790060052576
Shop Product Code: 161787L
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Second Suite in F (revised)

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Subtitle: Op. 28, No. 2

Arranger: (ed. Matthews)

Editor: Matthews, Colin

Department: Orchestral & Band - Concert/Wind Band

Instrumentation: Symphonic Band (score & parts)

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Composed two years after the first suite, this work draws on no fewer than seven folk-tunes from the British Isles.  Such melodies as "Swansea Town", "Cloudy Banks", and "The Irish Washerwoman" are combined in this four movement work, with a vigorous setting of "Greensleeves" brought in for an effective lyric contrast.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!