• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Peter Hill (piano)

"While the surface flows with neo-classical calm, undercurrents tug at Stravinsky's Sonata of 1924. One record of Peter Hill's performance is to hear these tensions so subtly explored. "Hill is professor of music at Sheffield University and his propensity for tonalshading and rhythmic precision have won particular acclaim in his Messiaen recordings. His Stravinsky is no less persuasive, whether in the dry clarity of Les Cinq Doigts; the quiet wit movements from Petrushka."
Yorkshire Post

You may be interested in

  • Fauré, Gabriel
    Requiem/La Naissance de Vénus/Cantique de Jean Racine/Pavane (Chandos Audio CD)
  • Rutter, John
    Mass Of The Children/Shadows/Wedding Canticle (Naxos Audio CD)


  • Various
    The Art Of Singing, Vol. 1 (Sterling Records Audio CD)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications