Various: 20 Rhythm Backgrounds to Standards T/sax


Catalogue No: 82163
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Please email us for availability and estimated delivery times.

Department: Woodwind - Saxophone

Publisher: Forsyth

More Product Details

More Product Details

Play along with the NBC Rhythm Section who are: Dick Hyman, piano, Mundell Lowe, guitar, Ed Shaughnessy, drums, and Trigger Alpert, bass, or the All-Star Rhythm Section, featuring Nat Pierce, piano, Barry Galbraith, guitar, Ted Sommer, drums, and Russ Sanders on bass.

The music book contains 20 easy solos for Bb instruments and suggested improvisations for each song; but these are only a starting point; you are encouraged to create your own improvisations.

Song List:

Basin Street
It's Been a Long, Long Time
Sentimental Journey
After You've Gone
When You're Smiling
Nobody's Sweetheart
Strip Polka
Make Love to Me
Drifting and Dreaming
The Sweetheart of Sigma Chi
There Will Never Be Another You
I've Heard that Song Before
One for My Baby
Mister Sandman
Enjoy Yourself


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!