Catalogue No: M060065385
ISMN: 9790060065385
Shop Product Code: 021322C
More Product Codes

More Product Codes

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Arranger: Wastall, Peter

Editor: Wastall, Peter

Department: Brass - Trumpet & Cornet

Instrumentation: Trumpet, Piano

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Trumpet, Cornet & Flugelhorn 2010–201667 
Trinity College London Trumpet, Cornet & Flugelhorn 2015-201878 
Contains 8 pieces for trumpet edited by Peter Wastall, five with piano and three unaccompanied. Titles with piano are Quiet City (Aaron Copland), Fanfare and Berceuse (Arthur Butterworth), Fantasy Piece (Kurt Schwertsik), Red White and Blues (Leonard Bernstein) and Enjoying Life (Ivan Erod). Unaccompanied titles are Fanfare For A New Theatre for Two Trumpets (Igor Stravinsky), Sonatina For Solo Trumpet (Peter Maxwell Davies) and Fanfare For St. Edmundsbury for Three Trumpets (Benjamin Britten).


Contents and Reviews

  • Enjoying Life (Eröd) (Accompanied)
  • Fanfare and Berceuse (Butterworth) (Accompanied)
  • Fanfare for a New Theatre (Stravinsky) (Unaccompanied)
  • Fanfare for St Edmundsbury (Britten) (Unaccompanied)
  • Fantasy Piece (Schwertsik) (Accompanied)
  • Quiet City (Copland) (Accompanied)
  • Red White and Blue (Bernstein) (Accompanied)
  • Sonatina for Solo Trumpet (Maxwell Davies) (Unaccompanied)