• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Orchestration: 3 fl (III+picc), 2 ob, ca, 2 cl, bcl, 2 bn, cbn, 2 asx, tsx, 4 hn, flugel, 2 tpt, 3 tbn, tba, timp, perc (BD, cym, tri, TD, tbells, gong, xylo, glock), 2 hp, cel, str

Symphony No. 9 in E minor was the last symphony written by Ralph Vaughan Williams and was premiered by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Malcolm Sargent on 2nd April 1958. It is described in The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians as 'the most impressive achievement' of the composer's final decade. This scholarly edition replaces the original 1958 edition, and includes detailed preliminary matter comprising a preface, sources and editorial method, and detailed textual notes.

You may be interested in

Also By This Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications