Special Offer  

RRP: $17.64 *
Now: $16.76 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: TP399
ISMN: 9790006204625
Shop Product Code: 1993073
The Four Seasons (study score)

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Urtext edition

Editor: Hogwood, Christopher

Department: Full Scores & Study Scores - Pocket & Study Scores

Instrumentation: Violin, String Orchestra

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

This critical edition of Vivaldi’s masterpiece is based on the Manchester manuscript source, which originates from Vivaldi’s circle, and represents an alternative (in many cases, more explicit) version of these famous concertos. The Manchester source has until now not been used as the primary source for a modern edition.

- First study score to be based on the Manchester source
- Critical scholarly edition
- Details regarding the work's source history as well as comments on performance practice

Published by Baerenreiter.

Contents and Reviews


Spring: Concerto No. 1 La Primavera (Frühling) op. 8/1, RV 269 Summer: Concerto No. 2 L'Estate (Sommer) op. 8/2, RV 315 Autumn: Concerto No. 3 L'Autunno (Herbst) op. 8/3, RV 293 Winter: Concerto No. 4 L'Inverno (Winter) op. 8/4, RV 297