Catalogue No: 0571520537
Shop Product Code: 1485855
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9780571520534

Status: Usually despatched within 7 working days

Department: Brass - Trumpet & Cornet

Publisher: Faber Music

More Product Details

More Product Details

8 Sensational solos for Trumpet & Piano. Melodrama, sentimentality and sheer cockney cheek: the Victorian era was a period of extremes. With brass bands abounding in concert halls, bandstands and even street corners, first the Cornet and then the Trumpet flourished in this heady social and musical atmosphere. This varied collection of popular Victorian solos ranges from Sullivan's The Lost Chord to Koenig's Posthorn Galop, with pieces idiomatically arranged for the intermediate trumpeter.

Published by Faber Music.


Contents and Reviews

Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home? [Cannon, Hughie]
Sorry Her Lot Who Loves Too Well (Hms Pinafore)
The Ash Grove [Welsh Traditional]
The Holy City [Adams, Stephen]
The Last Rose Of Summer [Irish Air]
The Lost Chord [Sullivan, Arthur]
The Posthorn Galop [Koenig, Hermann]
The Trumpeter [Dix, Airlie J.]

Also By This Composer