Willcocks, David : Five Christmas Carols - Score

$12.56 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: GMCH010score
Shop Product Code: 253711W
Five Christmas Carols - Score

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Department: Orchestral & Band - Full Orchestral

Publisher: Goodmusic

More Product Details

More Product Details

2 Flutes (2nd doubling piccolo), 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets in Bb, 2 Bassoons
2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, Timpani
Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)
SATB chorus [not included in set of parts]

God rest you merry, gentleman; O come, all ye faithful; Unto us is born a Son; The first Nowell; Hark! The herald angels sing. These five Christmas Carols have been arranged by David Willcocks for orchestra to accompany his SATB arrangement, the vocal score of which is sold by Oxford University Press (ISBN 0193535637).

These same arrangements also appear in the Carols for Choirs books. This orchestral accompaniment may be played by strings only. The piano or organ part shown in the vocal score may be added if required. This orchestration was originally published by OUP (now out of print) and was republished by us in 2004. The new edition is entirely compatible with the OUP original edition.
These orchestrations are fully compatible with the choral versions contained in CAROLS FOR CHOIRS Book 1 and 100 CAROLS FOR CHOIRS.

A PACK comprises one full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and any wind, brass and percussion parts.

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!